What to do with all that rhubarb?

May 23, 2013 at 3:01 pm 1 comment

So here I am, a million years after the latest blog post. You see, this was a “behind the scenes blog” and now I wasn’t really behind the scenes anymore. At least not in the day-to-day sense. And I felt that I couldn’t really contribute with any fun anecdotes from the shop. But when Bobby and I talked about the blog the other day we came to the conclusion that I could still write, but it would probably be more about my work here in Sweden (I’m making products for eleven.se), and also about me and my life over here. Bobby thought that some people could find it interesting since a lot of you know me pretty well after all these years 😊

Hopefully we will also get some posts from the shop as well, when they get a second over. They’re pretty busy bees over there!

So right now I’m doing taxes, and that’s so boring that I would fall asleep if I tried to write a post about that! So let me show you what I did besides that! Our rhubarbs are growing and growing, and I’m doing my darnedest to use them up this year. A couple of days ago I made Rhubarb BBQ Sauce

20130523-165123.jpg
You can download the cute labels on the jars here. I love them!
And yesterday I started a Rhubarb Lavender Jam. It was supposed to sit overnight and then cook today. It was yum!! Jason is baking bread right now, so I’m just waiting for him to be finished and I’ll dig into toast with jam. I would die if I had to live on a low carb diet 😬

20130523-165651.jpg

Entry filed under: Anna's ramblings.

Product spotlight and review – Sooky Lip Gloss Garden Beauty – Stinging Nettles

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  May 31, 2013 at 2:29 am

    Oh Anna that looks so Yummy! I love anything rhubarby nom nom nom. Now I want strawberry Rhubarb Jam and Homemade bread! It is a good thing I exercise a lot cause I love carbs too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets


