…and I’m back!

November 20, 2011 at 1:18 pm 2 comments

Ok, I know one thing for sure! I don’t want to renovate and sell a house, pack up all my belongings to ship on a boat, and move across the Atlantic anytime again soon. This summer and fall has been exhausting. But now we’re here (in Sweden), with the cats, and we can finally draw a big sigh of relief.

As I left the shop after visiting the girls the week before last, there were a lot of images from the years past floating through my mind… It is very hard to leave your baby (the shop, not Klara!!), but I know I will be back to visit all the time and I know the shop is in good hands. Besides, I will be doing the exact same thing as I have been doing the past two years.. namely think up new products, work on the website and keep in touch with you, my dear reader. It’s just that my most frequent visits will be through Skype rather than take a walk downtown with Klara in the stroller. Sigh… I will miss St. John’s though!

A few people wondered why I moved, and some were concerned about the future of Tval. Our future is brighter than ever, and the move was only a personal decision. I had lived in Newfoundland for 8 years, and I really missed my family. Another thing that helped us decide was the real estate market in St. John’s, it had gone the opposite way from the rest of the world… up, up and up, which allowed us to pay off our house here in Sweden and be mortgage free decades sooner than we had hoped. So here we are… with a new house to renovate on the countryside of Sweden. I will probably blog a little bit about that too 🙂

Entry filed under: Anna's ramblings.

Makeup Tuesday – Pretty in Pink Makeup Monday – Christmas Lips!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marsha Robinson  |  November 23, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Anna – thanks so much for the up-date, & especially for the reasons behind your move back. I had guessed as much, & being an “expectant grandparent” I bet Klara’s grandparents are very happy right now. Good luck! I only spent 2 weeks in St. John’s & it has found a special place in our hearts. I will look forward to your up-coming blogs.

    Marsha

    Reply
    • 2. Anna  |  November 23, 2011 at 6:28 pm

      Thanks so much Marsha! It was a hard decision to take, but it is also exciting to be home. My parents are elated! 🙂 Such exciting times for you as well, with a grandchild in the future! Congratulations! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 1 year ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

