Makeup Monday and Aloha from rainy Sweden

October 10, 2011 at 1:19 pm 1 comment

Hello friends!

I am writing this from my house in Sweden. We got here last Tuesday night and have tried to settle in with all that entails…. getting a phone, internet, a car (a necessity as we live in the middle of nowhere), trying to figure out how to heat this house without spending several arms and legs. Stuff like that.

It has been very quiet from my end with the blog and website lately, while we were selling our house in St. John’s, packing up and moving. But now we should be back to normal! Apart from all the regular blog activities I thought I could fill you in on what we are up to here in Sweden. I hope you will enjoy it 🙂

Now, as you probably know Bobby has moved back to Newfoundland from Toronto and I think you also know that he is a wicked makeup artist! I asked him to take over the Makeup Mondays for me, since he has much more tricks and tips up his sleeves. This is what he came up with for this week:

I started with foundation all over the lid as a base, then applied Oh Me Nerves all through the crease and outer corner of the lid. I went over the crease again with Dovekie, to soften it and fill in the gaps. I did my usual trick of going very high towards the eyebrow with Dovekie and then used foundation on top, under the brow to soften the edges of the crease, creating a perfect fade out of the crease color (no edges!). I used Fog on the middle and inner corner of her eyelid, and a dot of Winterton on the very inner corner of her eye. I lined her eye on the bottom with a smudgy line of Dovekie, and then used Coal Shute (wet) as her actual liner, top and bottom. I just ‘dabbed’ the liner on very lightly because I wanted an overall softer look. Finally, I used LaManche to lightly contour her cheeks, and blended it with My Ducky on the apples of her cheeks. The LaManche looked a bit too warm for her skin, so the My Ducky also neutralized the orangy tone. I also used foundation on top of the contour to soften it further (again, I didn’t want any edges!). On her lips I used Frosty Kiss. And voila, that was it!!!

 

And as always… click {HERE} to pick up all the products you need to recreate this look for yourself! Enjoy! 🙂

Entry filed under: Makeup.

Makeup Tuesday – Partridgeberry with a twist Makeup Monday – Go goth this Halloween

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Helena Sanhueza  |  October 18, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Wow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 2 years ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 2 years ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

