Fabulous Friday – Pure Naturals Lavender Butter Soap

August 19, 2011 at 2:31 pm Leave a comment

This Friday I wanted to feature my new favorite soap! While I love new, exciting and fun scent combinations there is also something really special about a classic, natural lavender soap. It’s the soap version of Earl Gray tea for me, I may stray and try new things but it’s the one I always go back to, the one I never get tired of.

Our Pure Naturals soaps are olive oil soaps, so they are super moisturizing! We make these soaps with olive oil, coconut oil, cocoa butter and castor oil. At the stage that is called “trace”, when the soap mixture has started to thicken up, we add a generous amount of the Pure Naturals whipped butters. When the oils or butters are added at this stage, a higher portion of them will remain unsaponified. Or in other words, the whipped soy butters will remain in the soap and they will make the soap feel super luxurious.

The Lavender Butter Soap is my current favorite because of the light delicate lavender scent (from essential oils of course). It is so soothing and calming… even if I quickly jump into the tub to get a few minutes before Klara decides to join me and splash water everywhere, the scent swoops me away and I feel like I’m in a completely serene place. Even if it’s just for a minute or two 🙂

Oh, and you HAVE to try this! Apply the Chocolate Hair Mask and Chocolate Face Mask, and relax in the tub with the Lavender Butter Soap. The combination of chocolate and lavender is AMAZING (it inspired the latest cake soap; Chocolate Lavender).

 

This weekend you will get 25% off the Pure Naturals Lavender Butter Soap, so it’s the perfect time to try it (or stock up). Click here to get to start shopping!

Entry filed under: Fabulous Friday.

Winner and new contest I <3 Ruche

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 2 years ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

