Makeup Monday – Rain, Drizzle and Fog

August 15, 2011 at 1:32 pm 14 comments

Today is an amazingly gorgeous day here in St. John’s, but let me fill you in on some stats… Sunny days in June: 6 (but the temperature was mostly single digits or low 10s, celsius that is), sunny days in July: 4, sunny days so far in August: 3. Most of this summer has had RDF… rain, drizzle and fog. E V E R Y single day.

So, instead of fighting it, let’s embrace it! We live in Newfoundland after all. So the makeup monday this week will be with the eyeshadows Rain, Drizzle and Fog. Let me introduce them:

Rain is a dark gray with blue shimmer. Intense like a storm cloud.
Drizzle is a medium gray with aqua and silver shimmer.
Fog is a light gray with highlights of pink and gold. It’s really, really pretty.

Later today we have promised to take Klara to a strawberry u-pick, and I didn’t want to show up there in a full smokey look. So I decided to apply the eyeshadows on my upper lid only and work with the darker shade to create a wing, or “cat eye” look.  Here is what it looks like (in the sun and in the shade):

I applied Fog all over the eyelid. Then I applied Drizzle in the crease, concentrating on the outer part and trying to form a wing shape (wider, and upward, on the outer part of the eye). Last I applied Rain in a triangle shape on the outer corner of the eye, working it upwards towards the eyebrow. I used a clean crease brush to blend all edges and applied a black mascara.

Click here to pick up these shadows for yourself, or keep your eyes open for a new set coming soon with Rain, Drizzle, Fog and two lip products, for 20% off! 🙂

Entry filed under: Makeup, RDF.

Makeup Monday – Magic ponies, sea anemones and partridgeberries Winner and new contest

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda King-Howell  |  August 15, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Love this look!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Helena Sanhueza  |  August 15, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Ååh, perfekt kombo! Måste skaffa de där!! Har bara Fog än så länge! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Mylene L  |  August 15, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    cute!

    Reply
  • 4. Allison Crowe  |  August 16, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    beautiful 🙂 i love the sparkliness! hehe 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Marsha Robinson  |  August 16, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Love the attitude! I remember the day years ago I decided not to let a rainshower keep me from my walk. That day changed my attitude to life and I have come to love rain, drizzle & fog. Why not? Just wear pretty eye-make-up! Marsha

    Reply
  • 6. Sophia  |  August 17, 2011 at 5:18 am

    Perfection! Love the three colours and how they work together!

    Reply
  • 7. Samantha Dewaal  |  August 18, 2011 at 1:12 am

    who knew rain, drizzle and fog could be so pretty??

    Reply
  • 8. Gillian  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Love it!! Will wear it every day we have RDF….and that’s a lot! lol

    Reply
  • 9. Terri-Beth Davis  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    This is some RDF that I could really get used to. I would really like these three shadows for myself, but I couldn’t find them on the website. Gorgeous look for everyday too!

    Reply
  • 10. Celine L  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Wow I rarely wear blue makeup but these make the perfect subtle combination!

    Reply
  • 11. Michelle Power  |  August 22, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I like it!! 😉

    Reply
  • 12. Lisa B  |  August 22, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    Love how this looks together! Great names too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. Katri  |  August 22, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Life is too short for bad eye make-up. This is certainly not it.
    Katri

    Reply
  • 14. Kristen Higdon  |  August 23, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Nicest RDF I’ve seen in Newfoundland 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 2 years ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 2 years ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

