Makeup Monday – Golden Bay & Switchel (and a Nancy Oh winner)

July 5, 2011 at 12:08 am 10 comments

Ooopsidooo! I was supposed to have picked a winner last Thursday, but I completely forgot among renovations and Canada Days. So sorry about that! I hopped on over to random.org and the winner this time is #6: Gracie. Congratulations!

Now, time for a new Makeup Monday and this week we are doing a very natural and flattering look. It is amazing on blue eyes, but I think it will look great on any colour eyes! The colours we used were Golden Bay, a shimmery pale gold and Switchel, a matte taupy brown.

With this look we would recommend Blusing Bakeapple blush and Mermaids Kiss Lip Glaze!

You can pick up all colours you need for this look –> here <–

For a chance to win the two eyeshadows and a sample of the blush, leave a comment here! I will pick a winner on Thursday. For SURE this time! 🙂 Clearly I will never be able to remember, so how about Monday? I will draw a winner on Monday when i write the new Makeup Monday post! 🙂

Entry filed under: Makeup.

The cutest thing EVA’ Skincare Tip o’ the week

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 7thumbsup  |  July 5, 2011 at 1:10 am

    Looks lovely – golds are my favourite 🙂

    Allison

    Reply
  • 2. Patricia  |  July 5, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I like the look!

    Reply
  • 3. Joanne martel  |  July 5, 2011 at 3:54 am

    Really love these Colors….soft And féminine..they are
    inspiring Colors to me….Will try them!!

    Reply
  • 4. Melissa Mackey  |  July 5, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Another lovely look that I am going to have to try!

    Reply
  • 5. Mel  |  July 5, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I love a natural eye with a popped lip. It’s so classic and classy. It’s not the blue eyeshadow all over of the 70s and early 90s. Great look this week. Keep it going.

    Reply
  • 6. Erika  |  July 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    I love this look, perfect for summer!

    Reply
  • 7. Caitlyn Hill  |  July 5, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Beautiful! I have Gold Flurry, which I love. But Golden Bay looks so warm and summery!

    Reply
  • 8. Sarah  |  July 11, 2011 at 11:18 am

    These are gorgeous, I have hazel eyes and I think this would be nice for me too!

    Reply
  • 9. Lorraine  |  July 11, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I am looking to replace the shadows I have been using and yours sound awesome.

    Reply
  • 10. Celine l  |  July 11, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Those are nice light colours. Would be beautiful for every day wear

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 1 year ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

