Makeup Monday

January 31, 2011 at 4:56 pm Leave a comment

While reading my favorite fashion blog (Keiko Lynn) over the weekend, I got the idea of Makeup Mondays. Keiko is amazingly talented and take beautiful pictures. Me, not so much! But nevertheless, I wanted to share some makeup ideas with you on a regular basis so why not Makeup Mondays?! 🙂

Today I wanted a natural makeup that would enhance the green in my eyes.


So here I am with the makeup on. As a foundation I took a pinch of N1 and blended it in a little blob of oil-free lotion. On my lips I am wearing our lipstick in the colour CFA (bonus points if you know what it stands for! :)) and a little bit of a new lip glaze in a colour called Pink Snowflake. These, and more, will all be added to our website this week.

Very natural as you can see. You can hardly see it. I will try to be a little more adventurous in the future! 🙂

 

 

 

And now for a closer look at the eye:

I used Right On eyeshadow as a base. It is a light peach that will just even out the skin tone and make the shadows last longer.

 

Then I applied Dovekie, a shimmery purple/gray, with a dry brush all over the lid and up in the crease and lightly under the eye.

 

 

Now I took the slanted eyeliner brush, dipped it in a drop of water and applied Partridgeberry along the lash line. Partridgeberry is a deep cranberry and the red in this shadow really brings out the green in your eyes (if there is any green there to begin with of course! :))

These were the brushes I used:

Crease BrushThe crease brush. Perfect for applying eyeshadow in the crease and for general shading and blending.

Eyeliner brushThe eyeliner brush. The slanted tip makes application a breeze!

Oh, and did you know that the protective sleeve the makeup brush comes in is made out of corn starch? It is 100% biodegradable so you can just put it in your compost!

I hope you enjoyed the first Makeup Monday! If you have any ideas or suggestions please let me know! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Boxing Day Sale! Makeup Monday – Purple and Gold

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 2 years ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

