Resurface challenge – Follow up

September 28, 2010 at 10:05 pm 2 comments

So how did you do with the challenge? I fell off the Resurface wagon five days into the challenge. My dearest cat, Rasmus, got very sick and I had to tend to him every two hours during daytime. Add a 10 month old little girl to that and there was hardly time to brush my teeth. A week later Rasmus passed away, so I have not been in the mood to do much anything but mope around and miss him (I really miss him!!!). This is also the reason there was no Fabulous Friday last week, because it was not a fabulous day at all!

But I did notice after day five that I got one spot on my chin, which I think was impurities trying to get out, so I just dabbed on a little bit of Cucumber chamomile face mask and left it over night. Two days after it was gone.

Well, I hope you did better than I did! I will pick it up again when I am feeling better. I did however discover another trick, and that will be the Skincare Tip o’ the Week this week! If you keep our Cucumber & Aloe Toner in the fridge it will feel amazingly cool and refreshing on a face that has cried a lot. Even better is to pour it over two cotton pads, press out any excess, lay over eyes and lay down and rest for 10 minutes or so. Much less puffy!

Entry filed under: Anna's ramblings, Skincare Tip o' the week.

Fabulous Friday – Cleansing Milk with Geranium Finally!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erika  |  October 27, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about your cat! I lost my cat early in august and I know the feeling… It’s just not the same without her. Hope you feel better!

    Kramar,
    Erika

    Reply
    • 2. Anna  |  October 27, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      Thank you so much Erika! I’m so sorry to hear about your cat! They are special people 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 1 year ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

