What to pack for summer

June 3, 2010 at 4:56 pm 1 comment

So the day me, Klara and Jason are leaving for Sweden is getting closer and closer. We are going on Monday! While I do love summer in St. John’s, I am so very excited to go home for the whole summer! None in my family has met Klara yet, and both I and all of them are so much looking forward to it! I get butterflies in my whole body just thinking about it! Eeeeeeh! Fun!!

But, being away for almost three months needs some planning when it comes to packing! I will be a very light packer when it comes to clothes. I always buy new things when I come home, and we will be in the country side most of the time so I don’t really need to dress up. A couple of skirts, a pair of jeans, t-shirts and a couple of cardigans should do me. Oh, and a few dresses of course! I picked up this one to the left from ModCloth that I think will be a staple this summer. What I need to do now is figuring out what to bring when it comes to my skincare and makeup. I do need a full size bottle of the Cleansing Milk and Raspberry Toner. I should also bring Rersurface in case we get a hot summer… being sweaty makes me break out more so keeping on top of the exfoliation is key. Golden Olive is a must of course, and my Buddha Eye Cream. We are working on a new face cream with sunscreen so I will bring that one and see how it works! With makeup I probably need to go a step up in shades to an N2, because I will most likely tan a bit. We will be working on our house, so I will be spending a lot of time outdoors. But what colours should I choose for eyes, cheeks and lips? I only want to bring a few things, I want them to feel summery and they need to go together. What would you choose?

Entry filed under: Anna's ramblings, Makeup.

A closer look at our Cucumber Toner Fabulous Friday: Resurface

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Myriam  |  June 5, 2010 at 3:08 am

    “Plaisance” is always in my makeup bag; I find it gives one a healthy and natural glow. I usually have a few samples of other colours and an eyeliner pencil; this allows for variety without taking too much space. I really like “Mermaid’s Kiss” as a healthy, neutral lip colour.

    And an Aroma Mist is also a must! 🙂

    Have a good trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other followers

Recent Posts

Tweets

  • @Seriiiously Oh, I see! I saw the website and thought anyone could join (it was for my daughter actually, who LOVES you!). Thanks anyway :) 1 year ago
  • @Seriiiously Is it still possible to play on your server Zoodesia? Thought I should ask before I download a gazillion mods :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle Oh yes, thanks for the reminder!! We moved our web shop so we need to update the links :) 1 year ago
  • @kchanelle That's so strange! Our apologies, and yes please call or email your order and we will help you :) 579-7627 shop@tvalskincare.com 1 year ago
  • @Yogaloveyyz oh nooo! Well, a wash with reg shampoo will take care of that! :) Feel better soon! xo 3 years ago

